feeling so small

Sometimes, even after an emotionally rewarding and utterly inspiring night full of amazing people and crazy ideas like clean-tagging the zebras of Paris…

… when I remember and realise the scope of the things we’re doing and the possibility of the hardships we might experience during this, and when I realise that I am and I do want to be part of the team that’s directly creating an event like that (and a thousand times bigger one),

I just get utterly and irrationally scared.

I don’t quite know what to do about this feeling, besides acknowledging, accepting and letting go. It comes back every now and then and freezes me all over and makes me question my true motives and reasons and reasonings and justifications. Sometimes there is someone who makes me forget, gives me an energizing kick or overloads me with real things to do so that I don’t have time to question.

And sometimes I just wish there was someone to hold my hand and tell me: yes, I know I don’t know where we are going, but I’m here with you; I will jump with you and we will fly together.

~ ¤ ~

Leave a Reply

